2019 AFLW Season: Round 1 Fixtures

The 2019 NAB AFL Women’s series takes off on Saturday, seeing the Adelaide Crows host the 2018 Premiers, Western Bulldogs, at Norwood Oval.

Ten teams will compete in the season this year (two more than the previous years) with Geelong Cats playing their first ever AFLW match against Collingwood at GMHBA Stadium and launching the season.

Entry will be free to all games in a bid to increase attendances and interest and both Fox Footy and Seven Network will broadcast the games for free, with free streaming available via AFL.com.au.

The television networks will also cover the costs of broadcasting all matches, with no licensing fees paid to the league in exchange – this agreement has been in place since 2016.

Round 1 fixtures are as follows;

Saturday 2 February

Geelong CatsVSCollingwood6:15PMGMHBA Stadium
Adelaide CrowsVSWestern Bulldogs8:10PMNorwood Oval

Sunday 3 February

KangaroosVSCarlton12:35PMNorth Hobart Oval
MelbourneVSFreemantle2:35PMCasey Fields
Brisbane LionsVSGWS Giants4:35PMMoreton Bay Central
Sports Complex

More fixtures can be found at: https://womens.afl/matches/2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *